Japan Hokkaido private tour
Licensed Tour Guide take you to the last frontier of Japan!!

Reviews in Triplelights

“ Otaru Tour ”

Yuichi provided us exciting and informative explanation of the places we visited. He was very kind and helpful and introduced us to unique food in Sapporo. Always on time and ensure our stay is excellent. Glad to have chosen him as our guide! Lawrence

Lawrence From: Malaysia


“ Sapporo visit ”

Ichi-san is very knowledgeable, helpful and responsible tour guide for us.

Yin From: Singapore


“ We have a very fun day tour especially designed for us by yu-ichi ”

Yu-Ichi san was very informative and very experienced in arranging all the detail for out tour. it was fun and interesting. Even my kids enjoys to spend the day with Yu-ichi san. We visited nice places and good onsen place. We even ate a nice all you can eat buffet. Yu-ichi offer us quite a lot of nice restaurant for us to choose. We are definitely going to look for him again when we come to Hokkaido again. We feel that he is like a long time friend. Keep in touch Yu-ichi san.. Thank you

Marlin From: Indonesia


“ Friendly tour guide ”

Sir Yuichi, tour my family in Takino Snow Park and in Otaru last December 30,2016. He is very friendly and accommodating. He manage to maximize our tour experience in both places. Sir Yuichi patiently assist and guide my children during snow shoe walking in Takino snow park. Thumbs up for Sir Yuichi!!

Melanie From: Philippines


Reviews in Viator

https://tourguides.viator.com/Member/TourGuide.aspx?ID=d6fc09a2-76be-44c7-a2ea-0f79386fe175 


Yuichi was patient and helpful, particularly during the pre-tour email discussions where I had to make multiple changes to my itinerary. He went out of his way to ensure my dad and I were comfortable during our tour. A big 'Thank- you' to Ichi-san! 

by Augustine Mah from Malaysia 

We had a great experience with Yuichi on 1/9/2017. Yuichi arrived at our hotel promptly in the morning with a pre-planned itinerary and we immediately set off on an itinerary we planned together. In one day, we were able to visit so many places around Sapporo and Otaru, but in the end I felt it was too short. Yuichi has excellent English so we were able to understand everything he said. We will book him again next time we come to Hokkaido, and definitely recommend him to friends. 

by Peter Shieh from USA

Please refer to other reviews on my TripAdvisor site

Before coming to Hokkaido

I had been working  in Tokyo.

Here is a great review from my guests in Tokyo below.

REVIEW on Viator

I absolutely loved my tour with Ichi! It was really fun to be able to experience Japan more like a local rather than as a tourist. Because I was the only one on the tour that night, he customized the food to fit my adventurous palette which I loved. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone new to this area of Tokyo.
Reviewed by Amanda K on 15th June 2016

This was our favorite tour of the trip. Our guide, Ichi, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful! We would recommend this tour to everyone. You start off trying different kinds of Asahi beer. Then you go to a sake/liquor store where you try different sakes. We ended up buying a bottle cause they were very good. Ichi then walked us by Senso Ji temple and was willing to take pictures of us. We then got to eat. Ichi did the ordering for us and listened to what we like and don't like and suggested food to try based on that. Then you end the night at another restaurant for savory pancakes okonomiyaki.
Reviewed by Emily S on 06th June 2016

My wife and I would rate this a six star if we had a chance. Not a tour. It is an experience. Our leader Ichi did a great job of leading our small group through the chaos of a working seafood, vegetable and fruit market. He had the knowledge and patience to explain many of the processes and in answering our many questions. He then led us through the wonderful local markets enabling us to taste many of the local foods and drinks so popular in Japan. Lunch was at a small Sushi restaurant. Ichi explained to us a little about the sushi making process and the proper way to eat sushi. I don't know if I have ever had better sushi in my life. The afternoon was spent visiting the very interesting and large Asakusa temple. We finished the experience with a local dessert. Just a great education and a great experience with great food mixed in. Highly recommend it.
Reviewed by Mark C on 26th May 2016

REVIEW on Tripadvisor

“Wonderful way to explore the fish markets - and Make sushi with a master!”
Just finished a wonderful morning with Ichi as the guide around the markets and onto the sushi lesson. This is a great way to see parts of the market you wont get access to otherwise and Ichi had a great knowledge about the products that were new to our group, and also kept us entertained! It was an incredibly wet day but to be honest didn't matter! The fish markets are simply outstanding in size and variety and should be on your agenda with a Tokyo visit. After that we went for a Sushi Culture class with a sushi mater and had a couple of hours learning about the basics of making sushi before having a go and then eating the products of our labour! A really wonderful experience for anyone interested in the intricacies of this cuisine.
Thanks again Ichi!
reviewed by Pip T on 14th June 2016

“Wonderful tour!”
This tour was easily our favorite tour of the trip! We had Ichi as our guide and he was extremely knowledgable and great to talk to. We lucked out and ended up just having us and Ichi on the tour. We started our tour trying different kinds of Asahi beer. Then we walked over to a small little sake/liquor shop that was run by one of the sake masters of Japan. While there we ended up running into the sake master (he usually isn't there due to his scheduling) and got to taste some delicious sake. We ended up purchasing a bottle that the sake master had brewed himself. From there, Ichi gave us a guided tour of the Senso-ji temple area. Although we had gone to see the temple the day before, this tour was nice cause Ichi was willing to take all the photos of me and my husband that we didn't get the day before. Then he took us to get food at one of his favorite places. Ichi did all the ordering for us after learning the kind of things we were willing to try. I can't remember everything that we had but I do remember eating some beef intestine soup, some fried tofu, chicken skewers and some fried ham. From there we ended up going to a little place for some savory pancakes (okonomiyaki). There are different kinds from different regions and they are made up of what you want to put in them (usually cabbage, onion, egg, seaweed, some kind of meat etc). Ichi walked us back to our subway line and we ended up walking by some Sumo wrestlers who were out eating for the night. We were very pleased with the experience provided by Ichi and Japan Wonder travel and would suggest the tour to everyone!
Reviewed by Emily S on 12nd  June 2016

“Ichi-san did a great job.”
Our tour guide, Ichi-san, gave a great tour of the fish and outer markets. The sushi-making class was fun and tasty, too. Ich“Excellent tours”
Since I was visiting Tokyo for a limited time, I wanted to optimize my touring experience. The Tsukiji Fish Market and Asakusa Street Food and Local Drink Tours helped me to accomplish this goal. My guide on both excursions was Ichi and he was excellent. Under his guidance, we explored the inner and outer markets at Tsukiji and sampled many tasty treats. I was the only client with Ichi for the Asakusa Street Food and Local Drink Tour, and he not only made certain I sampled the best beer, sake and food Asakusa had to offer, but he also answered my many questions about religion and customs in Japan. He deferred my questions about sake to the sake master we meet during the tour. All in all, two excellent tours and two memorable experiences!
Reviewed by AnnArg01 on 23th May 2016

“Excellent tours”
Since I was visiting Tokyo for a limited time, I wanted to optimize my touring experience. The Tsukiji Fish Market and Asakusa Street Food and Local Drink Tours helped me to accomplish this goal. My guide on both excursions was Ichi and he was excellent. Under his guidance, we explored the inner and outer markets at Tsukiji and sampled many tasty treats. I was the only client with Ichi for the Asakusa Street Food and Local Drink Tour, and he not only made certain I sampled the best beer, sake and food Asakusa had to offer, but he also answered my many questions about religion and customs in Japan. He deferred my questions about sake to the sake master we meet during the tour. All in all, two excellent tours and two memorable experiences!
Reviewed by kacoerver on 1st May 2016


“Food and Drink in Tokyo”
Took the food and drink tour, it was just myself and the guide Ichi, we started with beer tasting and then Sake and finished with more beer......the guide was excellent, plenty of great information and happy to talk about beer and food, at the Sake tasting it was great to meet the maker of his own brand of Sake, all in all a great tour and a great night.
Reviewed by brett662015 on 30th Apr. 2016

“Don't miss out on a visit to Tsukiji!”
Thank you Ichi and Japan Wonder Travel for a fun memorable morning at Tsukiji. We so enjoyed the sights, sounds and flavors of the fish market with our able and informative guide, Ichi. A visit to Tokyo is not complete without a trip to Tsukiji.
Reviewed by Marian D on 29th Apr. 2016